Posted by: livelovefly | July 17, 2014

Toronto 2: CN Tower and Centre Island

Last month, I had my second layover in Toronto, Canada.

view from my room

view from my room

On the first day, my brother picked me up at our hotel. We brought my suitcase to their home so he could get my pasalubong and some of his stuff which he left in Manila.

We took a picture outside their home before we left. :)

We took a picture outside their home before we left. 🙂

On the morning of the second day, CN Tower was our first stop.

Inside and outside the famous tower

Inside and outside the famous tower

Then around lunch time, we visited our relatives in Scarborough.

Our relatives in Canada

Our relatives in Canada

In the afternoon, we went back to the hotel to meet my sister-in-law. It was starting to get cold so I changed into warmer clothes before we headed out to Centre Island.

at Centre Island

at Centre Island

For dinner, we went back to the hotel and ate special poutine.

yummy poutine and canada dry

yummy poutine and Canada Dry

Before calling it a night, we took a dip in the pool.

with the CN Tower behind

with the CN Tower behind

The following morning, we had buffet breakfast in the hotel. Then I was off to my flight back to Saudi Arabia.


Leave a comment

Categories