Posted by: livelovefly | June 20, 2013

The old lady tourist in Paris

Last week, I was in Paris again for my third layover there since I started flying as a first-class flight attendant in April.

paris1

After checking in at our hotel and resting a bit, I went out for more or less three hours to check and buy the bags my friends in Manila asked me to buy for them. While walking along Champs Elysees near the Arc de Triomphe, I saw this old lady tourist. I couldn’t resist the urge to take her photo while she was consulting her Paris City Map. I was amazed at first because her age did not stop her from travelling and going around the city. I thought, ‘Well, you can never be too old to travel and explore the world if you really want to.’ But then I started to worry that she must be trying to figure out the map by herself because either no one was with her or whoever her companion was left her where I found her.

paris2

For lunch, I went to George V Cafe and ate the same steak I had back in April because I remembered that it was really good. I also ordered a glass of smoothie this time.

paris3

In the mall adjacent to our hotel, I was able to buy a set of two Starbucks demitasse to add to my collection.

paris4


Leave a comment

Categories